xing icon +49 6751 - 85378-0welcome@medialine.ag
  • de
  • en
Newsletter
Endpoint Computing

Contact

For more information on the subject or your individual offer, please contact us at sales@medialine.ag

Endpoint Computing

Powerful solutions for your endpoint computing

In the course of progressive digitalisation, the workplace is also changing. The percentage of home offices and mobile employees is increasing, which leads to higher demands on the various endpoints. Mobile endpoint devices such as notebooks, tablets and smartphones have to be flexible in their use, while users must be able to access relevant data without any problems from any location. Another demand on mobile devices concerns their performance. They must be powerful enough so that users can efficiently use classic office environments or graphics-intensive applications. In their day-to-day interactions, users also benefit from energy-efficient and extra-quiet endpoint devices.

Secure and flexible

Needless to say, the essential security must not be lacking in endpoint computing – maximum data security must be guaranteed at all times. As an experienced IT service provider, we analyse your requirements for mobile devices and, with our solutions, we ensure that the endpoint computing in your company is secure and flexible. Among the services we offer are IT IMAC services, which include hardware installation and customisation (Install), hardware relocation (Move), hardware extension (Add) and hardware and software changes (Change).

Desktops & Workstations

High-performance desktops and workstations for your special requirements

It is vital to equip the workplace with what is required so that your employees can work as productively as possible. To find the right desktop PC for each workstation, the first step is to analyse the respective requirements. Where should the desktop be located? It is to be attached at the back of a screen? Should it be concealed in the desk so it can’t be seen? The design of a desktop is important depending on the planned positioning. From the mini tower, to the small form factor, through to the ultra small form factor – we will find you the desktop that is perfect for what you want and need. We are also conscious of the high expectations regarding comfort in work environments and can help you in selecting silent devices – perhaps a fanless design or non-spinning hard drives, for example.

Computing power with high-performance workstations

For large projects that demand a great deal of processing power, you need fast, high-performance workstations. To be able to carry out increasingly complex computing operations, such as those involved in construction programs, very large Excel calculations or CAD applications, desktops and workstations need to have adequate computing power. First and foremost, it is crucial that there is sufficient RAM, but suitable processors, hard drives and graphics cards also play an important role when it comes to your individual computing processes. We’d be glad to advise you and help you in selecting the right products. Our services also include support with replacement of products, logistics and roll-out, connection to e-procurement, imaging, patching and asset management.

Notebooks, Ultrabooks & Tablets

Notebooks, ultrabooks and tablets for the mobile workplace

Whether users are working in the field, from home offices or from shifting locations – mobile working is increasingly gaining in importance. Access to company data must therefore be guaranteed from any location and from all mobile endpoint devices, whether they are notebooks, ultrabooks or tablets. To equip your company with the right devices, the first step is to analyse what your employees require from their mobile endpoints. Do they travel a great deal for business? Do they only occasionally take their mobile devices with them to their home office? Or are they power users who run complex computing processes and therefore need particularly high-performance devices? Depending on the individual requirement of each user, the mobile endpoint must provide specific functions and be constructed appropriately e.g. devices that are used in the outdoors or fitted in vehicles.

From analysis to logistics

Together with you, we analyse your requirements for mobile endpoint devices and develop an appropriate concept based on this analysis. Our services also include advice on selecting the right service packages, provisioning the mobile devices, staging and imaging as well as shipping and logistics.

Endpoint & Systems Management

All-round secure endpoint and systems management

With increasing mobility in the work environment, the use of mobile endpoint devices such as tablets, smartphones, notebooks and ultrabooks also increases within the company. These devices are in use all over the world, and so too is the data that is stored on them. Therefore, the importance of professional mobile device management cannot be underestimated.

Comprehensive mobile device management (MDM)

When it comes to endpoint and systems management, everything revolves around the efficient management of mobile endpoint devices. How can I keep the necessary drivers always up to date? How can I effectively protect my devices against malware? How is patch management organised? What security risks need to be considered when using mobile devices? Lifecycle management also plays an important role in this context. How long are my devices covered by a specific warranty and when do I need to replace them? At Medialine we can answer all of these questions for you, support you when selecting suitable MDM solutions and advise you through the implementation.

Sonicwall Kace

With Sonicwall Kace, you obtain a user-friendly systems management appliance with which you can protect all of the devices connected to your network. You can profit from comprehensive endpoint systems management. Regardless of how large your company is or how many mobile devices you have, with Dell Kace, it is extremely easy to implement the provisioning, management, protection and maintenance of your mobile devices. As Dell Kace is a complete pre-installed product, there are no laborious server installations. Other advantages of using Dell hardware are automatic deployment of device drivers, for example, and the fact that you regularly receive information about the warranty periods.

Sophos Mobile Control

Sophos Mobile Control is one of the leading enterprise mobility management solutions, providing you with an easy and time-saving way to manage your mobile devices and allowing you to protect them comprehensively. You can cope with security challenges and draw up security policies. In addition, you can keep an eye on the device status at all times and identify security holes, and finally, optimise your patch management.

Microsoft SCCM

System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM) from Microsoft is an automation tool with which you can manage your computers, servers and mobile devices from a centralised platform. With SCCM, you can set up applications and organise libraries to group your resources logically, deploy applications appropriately and manage client settings. You can use integrated task sequences to automatically execute tasks in your SCCM environment and you can manage your employees’ mobile devices, to allow them access to company resources. Whether your employees work with desktop PCs, laptops, tablets or smartphones, you can make all of the necessary data and applications available to them using SCCM. You can also manage the individual user rights, thereby ensuring the necessary data security. Optimise your business processes with a unified infrastructure and thus increase your employees’ productivity.

Virtual Desktop

Work from any location thanks to desktop virtualisation

With desktop virtualisation, the intelligence is separated from the endpoint device. This means that in a virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI), the data centre provides the computing power and the endpoint device merely establishes the connection between endpoint and data centre. The advantages of this separation are obvious – you have less of an administrative burden, as there is no administration needed for the endpoint devices. At the same time, you have more control because the data and infrastructure are managed centrally. Furthermore, you can much better scale your resources, as you can define them in the data centre exactly as you actually need them in the VDI environment.

The right VDI solutions for your specific needs

A difference between VDI and traditional endpoint solutions is that with desktop virtualisation, there are no longer any hard drives in endpoint devices, for example. Instead, data can be accessed using thin clients, for instance. These have a reduced operating system, they are smaller, fanless and they are simpler to handle in the case of replacement. We can advise you on different VDI solutions and find you the product that fulfils your particular requirements. Does it make sense to use VDI for your use case? And if so, how can a VDI strategy be best implemented? This is where the experts at Medialine get started. We analyse your individual situation, advise you and help you in selecting the right products.

Citrix XenDesktop

Citrix XenDesktop is a complete virtual application and desktop solution in the form of a single platform that is easy to implement. Access to company resources using mobile endpoint devices is facilitated by the bandwidth-optimised ICA protocol. No matter whether your employees are in a home office, at a customer meeting or on a business trip, they can work from any location using Citrix XenDesktop. With Citrix, you also benefit from high data security, which is guaranteed through centralising the computing power in the data centre.

VMware Horizon

With VMware Horizon, you make virtual or hosted desktops and applications available via a single, centralised virtualisation platform. You use the technologically advanced PCoIP protocol, which enables the end user to work productively regardless of the network conditions. Your employees can access all relevant data, applications and services from any location and thus deal with their everyday work tasks wherever they are. By means of virtual storage and computing and virtual networks, you can dynamically assign required resources as needed, and so you benefit from simple IT management while saving on costs at the same time.

Microsoft Remote Desktop Services

Microsoft Windows Remote Desktop Services (RDS) is a centralised desktop and application platform and a component of Microsoft Windows Server. You can make virtualised desktops and applications available to your employees, enabling them to work flexibly no matter where they may be at the time. You use the standardised and inexpensive RDP protocol for this. The centralised platform also makes the management of desktops and applications easier for your IT department. We’d be glad to advise you on Microsoft Remote Desktop Services.
Newsletter
Name
Email *
nach oben button
↑ Back To Top ↑

xing icon +49 6751 - 85378-0welcome@medialine.ag
  • de
  • en
Newsletter
Endpoint & Systems Management
Kontakt Für mehr Informationen zum Thema oder Ihr individuelles Angebot kontaktieren Sie uns unter sales@medialine.ag

Endpoint Computing

Leistungsstarke Lösungen für Ihr Endpoint Computing

Im Zuge der fortschreitenden Digitalisierung verändert sich auch der Arbeitsplatz: Der Anteil an Heimarbeitsplätzen und mobilen Mitarbeitern steigt. Das führt zu höheren Anforderungen an die verschiedenen Endpoints: Mobile Endgeräte wie Notebooks, Tablets oder Smartphones müssen flexibel nutzbar sein, während Anwender von überall auf relevante Daten problemlos zugreifen können müssen. Eine weitere Anforderung an mobile Devices betrifft ihre Performance: Sie müssen leistungsstark genug sein, damit Nutzer klassische Office-Umgebungen oder grafiklastige Anwendungen effizient nutzen können. Zudem profitieren Anwender im alltäglichen Umgang von energiesparenden und besonders leisen Endgeräten.

Sicher und flexibel

Selbstverständlich darf die erforderliche Sicherheit im Endpoint Computing nicht zu kurz kommen: Ein Maximum an Datensicherheit ist jederzeit zu gewährleisten. Als erfahrener IT-Dienstleister analysieren wir Ihre Anforderungen an mobile Devices und sorgen mit unseren Lösungen für ein sicheres und flexibles Endpoint Computing in Ihrem Unternehmen. Zu unseren Dienstleistungen zählen dabei auch IT IMAC-Services, die die Hardware-Installation und -Personalisierung (Install), Hardware-Umzüge (Move), Hardware-Erweiterungen (Add) sowie Hardware- und Software-Änderungen (Change) umfassen.
Downloads
Case Study Dr Knoell Consult

Desktops & Workstations

Leistungsfähige Desktops und Workstations für Ihren speziellen Bedarf

Damit Ihre Mitarbeiter so produktiv wie möglich arbeiten können, ist eine bedarfsgerechte Arbeitsplatzausstattung unverzichtbar. Um den richtigen Desktop-PC für jeden Arbeitsplatz zu finden, gilt es im ersten Schritt, die jeweiligen Anforderungen zu analysieren: Wo soll der Desktop stehen? Soll er an die Rückseite eines Bildschirms angehängt werden? Soll er im Schreibtisch verborgen und somit nicht zu sehen sein? Die Bauweise eines Desktops spielt je nach geplanter Positionierung eine entscheidende Rolle. Vom sogenannten Mini Tower über Small Form Factor bis hin zum Ultra Small Form Factor – wir finden für Sie den Desktop, der Ihren individuellen Wünschen und Bedürfnissen entspricht. Zudem wissen wir um den hohen Komfortanspruch in Arbeitsumgebungen und unterstützen Sie bei der Auswahl von geräuschlosen Geräten, etwa mit lüfterlosem Design oder sich nicht drehenden Festplatten.

Computing Power durch starke Workstations

Große Projekte mit anspruchsvollen Rechenleistungen erfordern schnelle und leistungsstarke Workstations. Um immer komplexere Rechenvorgänge – wie zum Beispiel Konstruktionsprogramme, große Excel-Kalkulationen oder CAD-Anwendungen – vornehmen zu können, müssen sowohl Desktops als auch Workstations über die entsprechende Computing Power verfügen. Dabei ist in erster Linie genügend Arbeitsspeicher entscheidend, aber auch geeignete Prozessoren, Festplatten und Grafikkarten spielen eine wichtige Rolle für Ihre individuellen Rechenprozesse. Gerne beraten wir Sie und unterstützen Sie bei der Auswahl der passenden Produkte[TA1] . Unsere Dienstleistungen umfassen des Weiteren die Unterstützung beim Austausch von Produkten, bei Logistik und Roll-out, die Anbindung an E-Procurement, Imaging, Patching sowie Asset Management.
Downloads
Datasheet eProcurement

Notebooks, Ultrabooks & Tablets

Notebooks, Ultrabooks & Tablets für den mobilen Arbeitsplatz

Mobiles Arbeiten – sei es unterwegs, vom Homeoffice oder von wechselnden Standorten aus – gewinnt zunehmend an Bedeutung. Der Zugriff auf Unternehmensdaten muss deshalb von überall und von sämtlichen mobilen Endgeräten aus gewährleistet sein – sei es von Notebooks, Ultrabooks oder Tablets. Um Ihr Unternehmen mit den richtigen Geräten auszustatten, geht es im ersten Schritt darum, zu analysieren, welche Anforderungen Ihre Mitarbeiter an ihre mobilen Endpoints stellen: Sind sie viel geschäftlich unterwegs? Nehmen sie ihre mobilen Devices lediglich hin und wieder mit ins Homeoffice? Oder sind sie Power User, die komplexe Rechenprozesse durchführen und daher ein besonders leistungsfähiges Gerät benötigen? Je nach individueller Anforderung müssen Ihre mobilen Endpoints bestimmte Funktionen mitbringen und entsprechend gebaut sein – zum Beispiel Geräte, die im Outdoor-Bereich zum Einsatz kommen oder die in Fahrzeuge eingebaut sind.

Von der Analyse bis zur Logistik

Wir analysieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre Anforderungen an mobile Endgeräte und entwickeln auf Basis dieser Analyse ein entsprechendes Konzept. Darüber hinaus umfassen unsere Dienstleistungen die Beratung bei der Auswahl der richtigen Servicepakete, die Bereitstellung mobiler Endgeräte, Staging und Imaging sowie Versand und Logistik.
Downloads
Datasheet eProcurement

Endpoint & Systems Management

Rundum sicheres Endpoint & Systems Management

Mit der zunehmenden Mobilität in der Arbeitswelt steigt auch der Gebrauch von mobilen Endgeräten wie Tablets, Smartphones, Notebooks und Ultrabooks in Unternehmen an. Diese Geräte sind überall auf der Welt im Einsatz und damit auch die Daten, die auf ihnen gespeichert sind. Die Bedeutung eines professionellen Mobile Device Managements ist deshalb nicht zu unterschätzen.

Umfassendes Mobile Device Management (MDM)

Beim Thema Endpoint & Systems Management dreht sich alles rund um die effiziente Verwaltung mobiler Endgeräte: Wie halte ich die benötigten Treiber stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand? Wie schütze ich meine Geräte wirksam vor Schadsoftware? Wie gestaltet sich das Patch-Management? Welche Sicherheitsrisiken muss man beim Einsatz von mobilen Endgeräten beachten? Des Weiteren spielt das Lifecycle Management in diesem Rahmen eine bedeutende Rolle: Wie lange sind meine Geräte durch eine bestimmte Garantie abgedeckt und wann muss ich sie austauschen? Bei Medialine geben wir Ihnen Antworten auf alle diese Fragen, wir unterstützten Sie bei der Auswahl der passenden MDM-Lösungen und stehen Ihnen bei deren Implementierung beratend zur Seite.

Kace von Quest

Mit Kace erhalten Sie eine benutzerfreundliche Systemverwaltungs-Appliance, mit der sie sämtliche mit Ihrem Netzwerk verbundenen Geräte schützen können. Profitieren Sie von einer umfassenden Endpunktsystemverwaltung. Egal, wie groß Ihr Unternehmen ist und wie zahlreich Ihre mobilen Devices sind – mit Kace setzen Sie Provisionierung, Verwaltung, Schutz und Wartung Ihrer mobilen Endgeräte ganz einfach um. Da Kace ein fertiges, vorinstalliertes Produkt ist, entfallen aufwendige Server-Installationen. Weitere Vorteile beim Einsatz von Dell Hardware sind zum Beispiel eine automatische Gerätetreiber-Bereitstellung und dass Sie regelmäßig Informationen zu Garantielaufzeiten erhalten.

Sophos Mobile Control

Sophos Mobile Control ist eine der führenden Enterprise Mobility Management-Lösungen, die Ihnen eine einfache und zeitsparende Verwaltung sowie einen umfassenden Schutz Ihrer mobilen Endgeräte ermöglicht. Bewerkstelligen Sie sicherheitstechnische Herausforderungen und erstellen Sie Sicherheitsrichtlinien. Behalten Sie außerdem den Gerätestatus immer im Blick und erkennen Sie Sicherheitslücken – und optimieren Sie so am Ende Ihr Patch-Management.

Microsoft SCCM

Der System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM) von Microsoft ist ein Automatisierungstool, mit dem Sie Ihre Computer, Server und mobilen Endgeräte von einer zentralen Plattform aus verwalten können. Erstellen Sie mit dem SCCM Anwendungen und organisieren Sie Sammlungen, um Ihre Ressourcen logisch zu gruppieren, Anwendungen entsprechend bereitzustellen und Clienteinstellungen zu managen. Verwenden Sie integrierte Tasksequenzen, um Tasks in Ihrer SCCM-Umgebung automatisch auszuführen und verwalten Sie die mobilen Endgeräten Ihrer Mitarbeiter – um ihnen so den Zugriff auf Unternehmensressourcen zu ermöglichen. Ob Ihre Mitarbeiter mit Desktop-PC, Laptop, Tablet oder Smartphone arbeiten – über den SCCM stellen Sie ihnen alle dafür notwendigen Daten und Anwendungen zur Verfügung. Ebenso können Sie die individuellen Benutzerrechte steuern und sorgen dadurch für die notwendige Datensicherheit. Optimieren Sie Ihre Geschäftsprozesse mit einer einheitlichen Infrastruktur und steigern Sie so die Produktivität Ihrer Mitarbeiter.
Downloads
Datasheet Quest KaceDatasheet Sophos Mobile ControlDatasheet System Center Configuraton Manager

Desktop Virtualisierung

Arbeiten an jedem Ort dank Desktop-Virtualisierung

Bei der Virtualisierung von Desktops wird die Intelligenz vom Endgerät getrennt. Das bedeutet, dass im Rahmen einer Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) das Datacenter die Rechenleistung erbringt und das Endgerät lediglich die Verbindung zwischen Endpoint und Datacenter herstellt. Die Vorteile dieser Trennung liegen klar auf der Hand: Sie haben weniger Verwaltungsaufwand, da die Administration der Endgeräte entfällt. Zum anderen verfügen Sie durch das zentrale Management von Daten und Infrastruktur über eine höhere Kontrolle. Zudem sind Sie in der Lage, Ihre Ressourcen deutlich besser zu skalieren, da Sie diese im Datacenter genau so festlegen können, wie Sie sie in der VDI-Umgebung tatsächlich benötigen.

Die richtigen VDI-Lösungen für Ihren spezifischen Bedarf

Der Unterschied zwischen VDI- und klassischen Endpoint-Lösungen liegt darin, dass im Rahmen der Desktop-Virtualisierung beispielsweise keine Festplatten mehr in Endpoint-Geräten zu finden sind. Der Datenzugriff kann stattdessen zum Beispiel über Thin Clients erfolgen: Diese verfügen über ein reduziertes Betriebssystem, sie sind kleiner, lüfterlos und im Fall eines Austauschs simpler zu handhaben. Wir können Sie zu unterschiedlichen VDI-Lösungen beraten und finden für Sie das Produkt, das Ihre speziellen Anforderungen erfüllt. Ist der Einsatz von VDI für Ihren Anwendungsfall sinnvoll? Und wenn ja, wie lässt sich eine VDI-Strategie am besten umsetzen? Hier setzen die Experten von Medialine an: Wir analysieren Ihre individuelle Situation, beraten Sie und unterstützen Sie bei der Auswahl der passenden Produkte.

Citrix XenDesktop

Citrix XenDesktop ist eine komplette virtuelle Anwendungs- und Desktop-Lösung in Form einer einzigen und einfach zu implementierenden Plattform. Der Zugriff von mobilen Endgeräten auf Unternehmensressourcen wird von dem bandbreitenoptimierten ICA-Protokoll unterstützt. Ob aus dem Home Office, beim Kundentermin oder während einer Geschäftsreise – Ihre Mitarbeiter können mit Citrix XenDesktop an jedem Ort arbeiten. Profitieren Sie durch Citrix zusätzlich von einer hohen Datensicherheit, die durch die Zentralisierung der Rechenleistung im Datacenter gewährleistet ist.

VMware Horizon

Mit VMware Horizon stellen Sie virtuelle oder gehostete Desktops und Anwendungen über eine einzige zentrale Virtualisierungsplattform bereit. Dabei verwenden Sie das technologisch fortgeschrittene PCoIP-Protokoll, das dem Endnutzer unabhängig von der Netzwerkbedingung ein produktives Arbeiten ermöglicht. Ihre Mitarbeiter können an jedem Ort auf alle relevanten Daten, Anwendungen und Services zugreifen und so die Aufgaben ihres Arbeitsalltags von überall bewältigen. Weisen Sie durch virtuelles Storage und Computing sowie durch virtuelle Netzwerke benötigte Ressourcen dynamisch und je nach Bedarf zu und profitieren Sie so von einem einfachen IT-Management bei gleichzeitigen Kostenersparnissen.

Microsoft Remote Desktop Services

Microsoft Windows Remote Desktop Services (RDS) sind eine zentralisierte Desktop- und Anwendungsplattform und ein Bestandteil von Microsoft Windows Server. Stellen Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern virtualisierte Desktops und Anwendungen zur Verfügung und ermöglichen Sie Ihnen dadurch flexibles Arbeiten, egal wo sie sich gerade befinden. Verwenden Sie dabei das standardisierte und kostengünstige RDP-Protokoll. Mit der zentralisierten Plattform erleichtern Sie zudem Ihrer IT-Abteilung das Verwalten von Desktops und Anwendungen. Gerne beraten wir Sie zu den Microsoft Remote Desktop Services.
Downloads
Datasheet VMWare HorizonDatasheet Citrix XenDesktop
Newsletter
Name
Email *
nach oben button
↑ Back To Top ↑