xing icon +49 6751 - 85378-0welcome@medialine.ag
  • de
  • en
Newsletter
Data Protection

Contact

For more information on the subject or your individual offer, please contact us at sales@medialine.ag

Data Protection

Data protection – customised plan for the security of your data

Unnecessary expense is caused by loss of production and the associated disruptions in day-to-day work. Data loss in particular can do considerable damage in these situations. Yet, many companies do not concern themselves sufficiently with the matter of data protection. Those in charge often don’t realise how essential it is to have effective protection against data losses until it is too late – namely, when data is lost through natural forces or accidents, for example. There are different methods you can use to protect your company against data loss. We develop a data backup and archiving plan that is appropriate for you and we support you in setting up a suitable infrastructure. This may involve implementing data protection solutions, for example, or complete redundant environments.

Server Backup

Powerful backup solutions for reliable data backup

For anyone who wants important company data to be available consistently at all times and wants to reduce downtime as much as possible, there is no way around regular backups. In spite of the increasing volume of data, it needs to be backed up quickly. Therefore, you need backup solutions that allow you to make consistent backups of data in a short time – and without interrupting operational day-to-day business.

With Veeam Backup & Replication and Quest Rapid Recovery, we are offering you powerful, reliable solutions for either virtualised or physical environments that allow error-fee data backup in a very short time. What is more, we can integrate cross-vendor deduplication solutions – which can be agent-based or agentless – into your IT infrastructure. This allows you to detect redundant data files and effectively avoid duplicates.

Veeam Backup & Replication

Veeam Backup & Replication provides you with a user-friendly backup and availability solution that allows efficient recovery of virtualised applications and data. You benefit from a fast, secure backup and greater availability of your data. Ask us about the possible applications for use that Veeam Backup & Replication can offer you.

Rapid Recovery

Consistent backup and recovery processes for data, applications or entire systems – physical, virtual or cloud-based – are no longer a challenge with Rapid Recovery. A particular advantage of the solution is that you can use resources that you need even during the recovery. The recovery itself takes less than 15 minutes. Find out more about this powerful solution – we’ll be glad to advise you.

Endpoint Backup

Endpoint backup solutions for end-to-end data security

Backing up important company data in a centralised IT infrastructure is now commonplace. However, the question of endpoint backup often fades into the background. A considerable portion of the data is still stored locally, on desktops or local systems, for example. Since there is an increasing number of mobile employees who use mobile endpoint devices such as notebooks, smartphones and tablets, the risk of data loss cannot be underestimated and the question of endpoint backup should be considered in the framework of comprehensive protection of data.

Secure data for the worst-case scenario

There are various aspects to professional endpoint backup. For one thing, the users need to be able to recover their data themselves in the event of data loss, via a self service portal, for example. For another, the entire infrastructure must be completely protected. With mobile devices, this means that software must be installed on the clients of all employees to automatically back up the local data to a data centre or an appropriate server structure. In the event that a device is lost or stolen, the information will still be available via a browser.

EVault Endpoint Protection

EVault Endpoint Protection is a cloud-based backup and recovery solution for mobile devices that ensures data is continuously backed up irrespective of network connectivity, thus effectively preventing loss of data. This efficient endpoint backup solution provides companies with complete transparency and control over sensitive data. We’d be happy to familiarise you with the other functions of EVault Endpoint Protection.

Site Recovery

Comprehensive data backup using efficient recovery solutions

In the event of data loss, which may be caused by fire, natural forces, power failures or accidents, for example, a company is dependent on reliable disaster recovery. Companies need to know how to react in such a situation. They must also have the necessary resources to ensure business continuity – by ensuring redundancy and carrying out replication, for example. You should save your business-critical data in various locations and protect it using different fire protection areas or security areas.

Fully prepared for the case of sudden data loss

At Medialine, we can advise you with our expertise in the area of site recovery. We draw up a concept and a disaster recovery manual for you, which will familiarise you with the most important rules for how to react in the event of a sudden data loss. Furthermore, we carry out reviews to uncover any vulnerabilities in your IT infrastructure and we define appropriate service level agreements (SLAs). In addition, we implement the reliable and flexible solutions of our partners DellEMC and Quest. Thus, you can duplicate your data and keep the data flow as small as possible.

DellEMC Data Domain

With Data Domain, you back up your data efficiently and independently from the storage location. EMC’s product range offers you scalable, cloud-enabled data protection storage that can be used for applications such as backup, archiving and disaster recovery. The systems enable fast creation of backups, data deduplication and reliable data recovery within a short time. Find out more about the advantages of the DellEMC solution.

Quest DR Series

With its comprehensive backup and deduplication functions, the Quest DR Series backup and recovery solution ensures that your data does not need so much storage space, as any redundant data is identified and removed. You can create fully-optimised backup environments for your company quickly and easily. We can help you in selecting the right Quest DR Series products.
Newsletter
Name
Email *
nach oben button
↑ Back To Top ↑

xing icon +49 6751 - 85378-0welcome@medialine.ag
  • de
  • en
Newsletter
Data Protection
Kontakt Für mehr Informationen zum Thema oder Ihr individuelles Angebot kontaktieren Sie uns unter sales@medialine.ag

Data Protection

Individuelle Konzepte für die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten

Produktionsausfälle und damit einhergehende Unterbrechungen des Arbeitsalltags verursachen unnötige Kosten. Vor allem ein Datenverlust kann in einer solchen Situation erheblichen Schaden anrichten. Doch viele Unternehmen beschäftigen sich nicht ausreichend mit dem Thema Data Protection. Wie essenziell ein wirksamer Schutz vor Datenverlusten ist, merken Verantwortliche oft zu spät: Nämlich dann, wenn Daten beispielsweise durch Natureinflüsse oder Unfälle verloren gehen. Dabei gibt es unterschiedliche Methoden, wie Sie Ihr Unternehmen vor einem Datenverlust schützen können. Wir entwickeln ein für Sie passendes Konzept zur Datensicherung und -archivierung und unterstützen Sie beim Aufbau einer geeigneten Infrastruktur, zum Beispiel durch die Implementierung von Data Protection-Lösungen oder durch komplette Redundanzumgebungen.
Downloads
Case Study IFE Aufbereitungstechnik

Server Backup

Zuverlässige Datensicherung

durch leistungsstarke Backup-Lösungen

Wer wichtige Unternehmensdaten konsistent sowie jederzeit verfügbar haben und Ausfallzeiten so weit wie möglich reduzieren möchte, kommt um regelmäßige Backups nicht herum. Trotz der steigenden Datenmenge soll Datensicherung schnell vonstattengehen. Sie benötigen also Backup-Lösungen, mit denen sich eine konsistente Datensicherung in kurzer Zeit durchführen lässt – ohne das operative Tagesgeschäft zu unterbrechen. Ob in virtualisierten oder in physikalischen Umgebungen: Mit Veeam Backup & Replication und Quest Rapid Recovery bieten wir Ihnen leistungsstarke und zuverlässige Lösungen an, die eine fehlerfreie Datensicherung in sehr kurzer Zeit ermöglichen. Darüber hinaus integrieren wir herstellerübergreifend Deduplizierungslösungen in Ihre IT-Infrastruktur – agentenbasiert oder auch agentenlos. So können Sie redundante Datenbestände aufdecken und Dubletten wirkungsvoll vermeiden.

Veeam Backup & Replication

Mit Veeam Backup & Replication steht Ihnen einen benutzerfreundliche Backup- und Availability-Lösung zur Verfügung, die eine effiziente Wiederherstellung virtualisierter Anwendungen und Daten ermöglicht. Profitieren Sie von einem schnellen und sicheren Backup sowie von einer höheren Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Daten. Infomieren Sie sich bei uns über die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten, die Ihnen Veeam Backup & Replication bietet.

Quest Rapid Recovery

Konsistente Backup- und Wiederherstellungsprozesse von Daten, Anwendungen oder ganzen Systemen – ob physisch, virtuell oder cloud-basiert – sind mit Rapid Recovery von Quest keine Herausforderung mehr. Ein besonderer Vorteil der Lösung: Sie können benötigte Ressourcen auch während der Wiederherstellung nutzen. Die Wiederherstellung selbst geschieht in weniger als 15 Minuten. Erfahren Sie mehr über die leistungsstarke Lösung – wir beraten Sie gerne.
Downloads
Datasheet Veeam Backup

Endpoint Backup

Endpoint Backup-Lösungen für eine lückenlose Datensicherheit

Die Sicherung wichtiger Unternehmensdaten in der zentralen IT-Infrastruktur ist inzwischen üblich. Das Thema Endpoint Backup rückt allerdings oft in den Hintergrund. Dabei wird ein erheblicher Teil der Daten immer noch lokal gespeichert, zum Beispiel auf dem Desktop oder in lokalen Systemen. In Zeiten zunehmend mobilerer Mitarbeiter, die mobile Endgeräte wie Notebooks, Smartphones und Tablets nutzen, ist die Gefahr eines Datenverlusts nicht zu unterschätzen und das Thema Endpoint Backup sollte im Rahmen einer umfassenden Data Protection berücksichtigt werden.

Geschützte Daten für den Fall der Fälle

Ein professionelles Endpoint Backup umfasst verschiedene Aspekte: Zum einen geht es dabei darum, dem Anwender zu ermöglichen, seine Daten im Falle eines Verlusts selbst wieder herzustellen, zum Beispiel über ein Self Service-Portal. Zum anderen muss ein vollständiger Schutz für die gesamte Infrastruktur bereitstehen. Für mobile Endgeräte bedeutet das: Auf den Clients aller Mitarbeiter muss eine Software installiert sein, die lokale Daten automatisiert in einem Rechenzentrum oder in einer entsprechenden Server-Struktur sichert. Im Falle eines Geräteverlusts oder -diebstahls stehen die Informationen wieder browserbasiert zur Verfügung.

EVault Endpoint Protection

EVault Endpoint Protection ist eine cloud-basierte Backup- und Recovery-Lösung für mobile Devices, die unabhängig von der Netzwerkkonnektivität für eine kontinuierliche Datensicherung sorgt und so Datenverluste wirksam verhindert. Unternehmen erhalten durch die effiziente Endpoint Backup-Lösung vollständige Transparenz und Kontrolle über sensitive Daten. Gerne machen wir Sie mit den weiteren Funktionen von EVault Endpoint Protection vertraut.

Site Recovery

Umfassende Datensicherung durch effiziente Recovery-Lösungen

Im Falle eines Datenverlusts, zum Beispiel verursacht durch Brände, Natureinflüsse, Stromausfälle oder Unfälle – ist ein Unternehmen auf ein zuverlässiges Disaster Recovery angewiesen. Zum einen müssen Unternehmen wissen, wie sie sich in einer solchen Situation verhalten sollten. Zum anderen müssen sie über die nötigen Ressourcen verfügen, um Business Continuity zu gewährleisten, etwa indem sie für Redundanzen sorgen und Replikationen vornehmen: Speichern Sie Ihre geschäftskritischen Daten an verschiedenen Orten und sichern Sie diese durch verschiedene Brandschutz- oder Sicherheitsbereiche.

Rundum vorbereitet für den Fall des plötzlichen Datenverlusts

Wir von Medialine stehen Ihnen mit unserer Expertise im Bereich Site Recovery beratend zur Seite: Wir erstellen für Sie ein Konzept und ein Disaster Recovery Handbuch, das Sie mit den wichtigsten Verhaltensregeln im Falle eines plötzlichen Datenverlusts vertraut macht. Darüber hinaus führen wir Überprüfungen durch, um Schwachstellen in Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur aufzudecken, und definieren entsprechende Service Level Agreements (SLA). Außerdem implementieren wir die zuverlässigen und flexiblen Lösungen unserer Partner Dell und EMC. So können Sie Ihre Daten duplizieren und den Datenfluss möglichst gering halten.

Dell EMC Data Domain

Mit Data Domain sichern Sie Ihre Daten effizient und unabhängig vom Speicherort. Die Produktreihe von EMC bietet Ihnen einen skalierbaren, cloudfähigen Datenschutzspeicher für Anwendungsfälle wie Backup, Archivierung und Disaster Recovery. Die Systeme ermöglichen die schnelle Erstellung von Backups, Datendeduplikation und eine zuverlässige Daten-Wiederherstellungen in einem kurzen Zeitraum. Erfahren Sie bei uns mehr über die Vorteile der EMC-Lösung.

Quest DR Series

Die Sicherungs- und Wiederherstellungslösung Dell DR Series sorgt mit umfassenden Sicherungs- und Deduplizierungsfunktionalitäten dafür, dass Ihre Daten weniger Speicherplatz benötigen – redundante Daten werden identifiziert und entfernt. Erstellen Sie schnell und einfach vollständig optimierte Datensicherungsumgebungen für Ihr Unternehmen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Auswahl der passenden Dell DR Series-Produkte.
Downloads
Datasheet DR Series BackupDatasheet DellEMC Data Domain
Newsletter
Name
Email *
nach oben button
↑ Back To Top ↑